Regions

There are 14 MiSO regions – click the map to find your regional director, regional tournament date, and a link to the regional website if one exists.

Region Map

Click on the map for director and tournament info.

Region Map
Region 1 Region 2 Region 3 Region 4 Region 5 Region 6 Region 7 Region 8 Region 9 Region 10 Region 11 Region 12 Region 13 Region 14

Region 1

DIRECTOR
Renee Jewett
rkivioja@nmu.edu
Seaborg Center
Northern Michigan University
906-227-2196

TOURNAMENT
Date: Mid February 2021
Site: Northern Michigan University

WEBSITE

Region 2

DIRECTOR
Deborah Hautau
hautaudj@alpenacc.edu
Alpena Community College
666 Johnson St.
989-358-7363

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, February 27, 2021
Site: Alpena Community College

Region 3

DIRECTOR
Joe Trommater
jtrommater@cgresd.net
Clare-Gladwin RESD
4041 E. Mannsiding Rd.
(989) 386-8602

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021
Site: Mid-Michigan Community College

Region 4

DIRECTORS

TOURNAMENT

WEBSITE

Region 5

DIRECTOR
Todd Troutman
Todd.Troutman@mcc.edu
Mott Community College
1401 E. Court St.
810-762-0409

soregionv@mcc.edu

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021
Site: Mott Community College

Region 6

DIRECTORS
Tammy Brown
TBrown@birmingham.k12.mi.us

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, February 27, 2021
Site: Detroit Country Day School

WEBSITE

Region 7

DIRECTOR
Matt  Weiker
mattweiker@yahoo.com

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021
Site: Macomb Community College

WEBSITE

Region 8

DIRECTOR
Terry Smith-Glazer
terrysmithglazer@gmail.com

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021
Site: Thurston High School

WEBSITE

Region 9

DIRECTOR
Christopher Hamilton
chamilton@hillsdale.edu
Hillsdale College
Department of Chemistry
33 E. College St.
517-607-2608

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 27, 2021
Site: Adrian College

Region 10

DIRECTOR

TOURNAMENT

Site: Western Michigan University

Region 11

DIRECTORS
Robin McGuire
Wagnerr7@lcc.edu
Lansing Community College #5400
PO Box 40010
517-483-1189

Joe Esquibel
esquibelj@lcc.edu

TOURNAMENT
Date: mid march, 2021
Site: Lansing Community College

WEBSITE

Region 12

DIRECTORS
Chelsea Ridge
ridgec@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University
186 North C
Phone: 616-331-3172

Shelly Micho
michos@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University
Phone: 616-331-2267

Kris Pachla
pachlkri@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University
Phone: 616-331-2273

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021
Site: Grand Valley State University

WEBSITE

Region 13

DIRECTORS
Tonda Boothby
tboothby@vbisd.org
Van Buren ISD
490 South Paw Paw St.
269-674-8091

Bill Semrau
bsemrau@vbisd.org
Van Buren ISD
490 South Paw Paw St.
269-674-8001

TOURNAMENT
Date: Monday, March 1, 2021
Site: Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Region 14

DIRECTOR
Tonya Snyder
Tonya.snyder@berrienresa.org
Berrien RESA
711 St. Jospeh Ave. (for pkgs)
P.O. Box 364 (for letters)
(269) 471-7725

TOURNAMENT
Date: Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Site: Lake Michigan College

WEBSITE