Regions

There are 15 MiSO regions – click the map to find your regional director, regional tournament date, and a link to the regional website if one exists.

Region Map

Click on the map for director and tournament info.

Region 1

DIRECTOR
Renee Kivioja
rkivioja@alumni.nmu.edu
Seaborg Center
Northern Michigan University
906-227-2196

TOURNAMENT
Date:
Site: Northern Michigan University

WEBSITE

Region 2

DIRECTORS
Deborah Hautau
hautaud@alpenacc.edu
Alpena Community College
666 Johnson St.
989-358-7363

Kim Montague
montaguk@alpenacc.edu
Alpena Community College
666 Johnson St
(989) 358-7209

Karen Pokorski
kpok123@hotmail.com
18498 Pokorski St.
989-595-6695

Patrick Pokorski
kpok123@hotmail.com
18498 Pokorski St.
989-595-6695

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 10, 2018
Site: Alpena Community College

Region 3

DIRECTOR
Joe Trommater
jtrommater@cgresd.net
Clare-Gladwin RESD
4041 E. Mannsiding Rd.
(989) 386-8602

TOURNAMENT
Date:
Site: Mid Michigan Community College

Region 4

DIRECTORS
Aron Drake
arondrake@delta.edu
Biology
Delta College
989-686-9260

Jon Gittens
jonathangittins@delta.edu
Chemistry
Delta College
989-686-9175

Michael Pressler
michaelpressler2@delta.edu
Biology
Delta College
989-686-9596

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, February 24, 2018
Site: Delta College

WEBSITE

Region 5

DIRECTORS
Carla Clark
Carla.Clark@mcc.edu
Mott Community College
1401 E. Court St.
810-762-0409

Todd Troutman
Todd.Troutman@mcc.edu
Mott Community College
1401 E. Court St.
810-762-0409

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 24, 2018
Site: Mott Community College

Region 6

DIRECTOR
Wayne Wheatley
bdirector@oaklandso.org
22400 Hillview Lane
(248) 430-3689

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 3, 2018
Site: Detroit Country Day School

WEBSITE

Region 7

DIRECTOR
Paul Voydanoff
pvoydanoff@solake.org
South Lake High School
22016 Visnaw
586-771-2166

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 17, 2018
Site: Macomb Community College

WEBSITE

Region 8

DIRECTOR
Diane Xu
dianexu2006@gmail.com
22311 Lujon Dr
734-945-1664

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 24, 2018
Site: Thurston High School

WEBSITE

Region 9

DIRECTORS
Christopher Hamilton
chamilton@hillsdale.edu
Hillsdale College
Department of Chemistry
33 E. College St.
517-607-2608

Dr. Christine Knaggs
cknaggs@adrian.edu
Adrian College
110 S. Madison

TOURNAMENT
Date:
Site: Hillsdale College

Region 10

DIRECTOR
Scot Conant
Scot.conant@wmich.edu
Western Michigan University
4601 Campus Drive.
269-276-3272

TOURNAMENT
Date:
Site: Western Michigan University

Region 11

DIRECTORS
Robin McGuire
Wagnerr7@lcc.edu
Lansing Community College #5400
PO Box 40010
517-483-1189

Mindy Wilson
wilsom10@lcc.edu
Lansing Community College
P.O. Box 40010
(517) 483-1897

TOURNAMENT
Date:
Site: Lansing Community College

WEBSITE

Region 12

DIRECTORS
Chelsea Ridge
ridgec@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University
C-1-120 Mackinac Hall
Phone: 616-331-3172

Diane Miller
milledia@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University
Phone: 616-331-2265

Kris Pachla
pachlkri@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University
Phone: 616-331-2273

TOURNAMENT
Date: Saturday, March 17, 2018
Site: Grand Valley State University

WEBSITE

Region 13

DIRECTORS
Tonda Boothby
tboothby@vbisd.org
Van Buren ISD
490 South Paw Paw St.
269-674-8091

Bill Semrau
bsemrau@vbisd.org
Van Buren ISD
490 South Paw Paw St.
269-674-8001

TOURNAMENT
Date:
Site: Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Region 14

DIRECTOR
Tonya Snyder
Tonya.snyder@berrienresa.org
Berrien RESA
711 St. Jospeh Ave. (for pkgs)
P.O. Box 364 (for letters)
(269) 471-7725

TOURNAMENT
Date:
Site: Lake Michigan College

WEBSITE

Region 15

DIRECTOR
Tim Keeton
keeton@alma.edu
Alma College Biology
614 W. Superior St.
989-463-7072

TOURNAMENT
Date:
Site: